Come to Ephemeral New York’s book launch!

NY3dBookIntCover-1Please join me in celebrating the release of New York in 3D in the Gilded Age, a look at the city in the era of gaslights, elevated railroads, and the solidifying of the modern five-borough metropolis.

It’s a reading/meet and greet for anyone interested in the city’s past, books, or both—open to the public and hosted by the wonderful Museum at Eldridge Street.

Date: Wednesday June 18, 6-8 pm

Location: The Museum at Eldridge Street, 12 Eldridge Street between Division and Canal Streets (hit the link for directions)

RSVP required: contact@eldridgestreet.org

Free and open to all. Refreshments served—hope to see you there!

Tags: , , ,

9 Responses to “Come to Ephemeral New York’s book launch!”

  1. Little Abe Relis Says:

    Sounds like a real shindig wit refeshments soived and all. I’m goin an Im bringin my best girl Stretch along. She aint kosher but shes a-okay.

  2. Mykola Mick Dementiuk Says:

    Have a great book event, cheers!

  3. ronfwnc Says:

    Wish I could be there. The book is absolutely gorgeous, and the stereoscopic cards and glasses are a wonderful and appropriate inclusion. Congratulations!

  4. Sarah C Says:

    Shared it for my friends in New York. Would go if I lived there-

  5. ephemeralnewyork Says:

    Thank you!

  6. justme3362 Says:

    Congrats! I’d love to come out in support!

  7. Pontifikate Says:

    Wish I could go and celebrate all your hard (and wonderful) work. Alas, I live 3,000 miles away. Congratulations!

  8. pumamaddi Says:

    Another wishful attendee. It would be a thrill to be there in the wonderful Eldridge museum, sadly too far from home. Thanks for all the fascinating posts, keeps me feeling I could almost still be in Manhattan.

  9. Force Tube Avenue Says:

    I fear I must send my regrets as I will be out of town. I would have liked to have come by. Every good wish for your success. I have enjoyed your blog and your gracious style.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,764 other followers

